TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a world of news. People believe that with the invention of technology they information they have about the world is greater than ever before. However, people also concern that whether in order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. It is questionable issue because this depends on each person. Some people may like to read and watch different magazines or channels. Others would like to focus on only one news or channel. In my opinion, I love to have broad information from various resources. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, reading and watching to get information from diverse news resources will prevent the prejudice in our thinking and the way we see an event. We all acknowledge the speed of news is spread rapidly than ever before, and there are a thousand of ways to get information. Meanwhile, people have different perspectives about an incident. Some people may think this event negatively. Others may describe this in a positive way. They make the news more interesting. Therefore, when we get the information from different sources we can avoid our bias and see the happen with a subject eye.

Another reason is we can open our mind to many aspects. People say that two mind work better than one. When we read and collect information from various resources, these information will help us to enrich our knowledge. For example, if I do a research and I collect a plenty of information from many kinds of books, magazines and websites. From reading and watching more news resources, I will understand what I would like to write deeply and widely. Obviously, I will make my project more interesting and provide the readers with more ideas.

In conclusion, people have different ideas about the issue of whether in order to be well - informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. In my view, for two reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I agree with the statement that people should collect more resources because we can avoid our bias and open our mind to many perspectives.