TPO 2 _ Independent Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Some people do not tell truth in their relationship with their family, colleagues and friends because of different reasons. I am of the opinion that trust plays a crucial role in every relationship. Should people realize the significance of trust in the stability of any relationship, they will ponder over it much more scrupulously. I will delve into the most important reasons to illustrate my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is axiomatic that no one can trust a person who lies. In other words, trust is so fragile. And nothing can break the trust between two people like a lie. To illustrate the idea, let’s consider the following experience from my own life. I had a colleague at the university, and once she lied about something she had to prepare and our boss understood the truth. After that, our boss never trusted her again. Thus, nobody could overlook the fact that on numerous occasions, telling truth leads to stability in relationships.

The second rationale why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact people who tell the truth are healthier. That is because when you tell the truth, you have no concerns about the possibilities of being caught by the person you have lied. The noteworthy intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent research conducted in my country, show that people who do not lie, feel better during the day at work. So if we want to be healthier, we must tell the truth in our relationships.

The last but not the least reason supporting my perspective would be the indisputable fact that the only way to be confident in a relationship is being honest. It cannot be denied that whenever you lie, you have less confidence than while telling the truth. For example when I honestly tell my problems to my girlfriend, I earn peace in my mind and I fell confidence. As a result, being honest is a key point in a happier life.

By taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion can be drawn about the issue. I strongly believe that honesty is the most important factor in every relationship. This is because by telling truth we can gain deeper relationships, improve our heath and become more confidence.