TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

The most efficient way to succeed in future job is a controversial issue. Some people are inclined to the idea that the key for success in future jod is studying hard in school. Others think that the most important quality to sicced in future job is the ability to relate well with people. I firmly concur with the argument and think that having the ability to communicate well with people is crucial for outstanding job carrier.

The first aspect to point out is that without good communication skills people can not transfer their knowledge. An article in recent news paper says that about 80% of workers who are succeeding in their field are not having that bright school record, instead they having a strong ability to deal with the different types of coworkers and customers` personalities. Even though, good performance in school is very important in order to qualify for most of jobs, but it is not enough to get promotion in work environment.

Another significant point to take in consideration is that workers are more productive in a good work environment. People who are able to relate well with others are most likely to have less stressful work environment. As a result they will be more productive than their colleagues who are not. Because of this they will get more promotions and better chance to be appointed in the best positions. It`s true that Vast and deep knowledge is vital in the work, but in order for employee to explore their knowledge they have to have good relationships with their coworkers and with customers as well.

In conclusion, being able to relate with people is the key to success in a future work, not only to deal with coworkers and customers and also to be able to explore knowledge .