TPO 21 q2 For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

The success in any future job depends on many factors. I do agree with the statement that the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. I will explain the reasons for my stance in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, nearly all types of works require contact or dealing with people, whether face to face or in indirect ways. In all cases, you sell a service, or product, to your clients or customers, who are certainly people. You aim is to gain their trust in your service or product, and above all they should some trust and have some belief in your personality, honesty, and quality. All these factors do not need only good service or product, but also require establishing a loyalty form them towards you. Even if you have the best goods or services but the clients do not trust or like you, you are liable to failure than those of lower quality, but with likeness form people. It extremely vital to bridge this gap of psychological barriers to give yourself and your job the chance to flourish. For example, I used to buy my computer accessories form a certain shop known for its quality product, but unlikely I had bad experience with them when I wanted to exchange keyboard that I bought with another one. customers service give me very bad impression about them because they were not cooperative as I expected.

Furthermore, however you are good at your work, you will not get enhance and polish your skills without dealing with people. The real world and getting in touch with different clients and situations help you to gain the real abilities and skills which make your work is unique and appreciated. You can not expect someone who has no experience to be in the same level of knowledge and profession of someone else who has been working in his field for 10 years. Therefore, the daily communication with people and the problems you face in your real job is the foremost quality that will push you to climb the ladder of success faster than others. For instance, Bill Gates, did not finish his college in Harvard, however, he is now one of the most successful business men in the world.

Admittedly, some people may argue that without studying, you won't have the knowledge or the skill. That have some logic, but the university study gives you the basic lines. The real challenge is out there when you indulge in the world of reality.

In conclusion, I do agree that relating to people is more important for future job, than studying hard, That is due to the fact that the need communication skills and the experience depend mainly in coming in building relation with individuals in the real environment of work.