TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my idea, teachers should not represent their social or political attitudes in the classroom.

This has many important reasons which make this idea.

First, many students like their teachers and respect for them. So they accept their opinions without thinking more and they think that teachers are true always. In addition, students learned to obey teacher statements. As a result, students accept teachers ideas as a rule and they do not have the opportunity to discuss the subject.

Second, if teachers discuss their opinions in classrooms students who do not agree with that may get a bad feeling

about their teacher. because of that, they may do not participate in classes, study courses or do their homework.

Third, teachers in classes just mention their opinion and do not discuss it with students, Also students generally know less than teacher about social and political subjects. At this position, teachers may exaggerate about their attitudes

and do not speak fairly.

As a conclusion, this is not helpful that teachers mention their view of social and political subjects and it is better

to discuss fairly in some limited subjects.