TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays human being is the most eminent resources of every society and it plays a key role in the success of the country. As a result, the training of people is very important and one of the major parts of training corresponds to teachers. Some people think that in the past teachers were so respectful. However, this issue has recently engendered many controversies among the social scientists. While some are adamantly claiming that rearing is not valuable now, many may take the opposite viewpoint. Nevertheless, many factors should be taken into consideration to be able to prove which belief is closer to reality. As far as I’m concerned, I firmly contend that these days mentors have more respect. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate through three outstanding reasons.

The first noteworthy point to be mentioned in this context is that psychologists find out that abetting children is so worthy and it can have many positive outcomes for the family and society in the future and in this procedure teachers have a vital role. People figure out that teacher have the prominent influence on their child’s future and as a result, they would venerate teachers more. To illustrate this fact, let’s consider the following example. Japan was one of the first countries that understand/ the importance of teachers for the success of society so in this country, people consider teachers more and they have more salary in this country.

Equally important is that teachers ability to communicate correctly with children has a close relationship with the learning of children in the class. It’s completely accepted by all the people that we can understand lectures of kind teachers better. Therefore, having gracious and energetic teachers is not only essential but crucial. To clarify that, I shall take a personal experience as an example. When I was in high school, I had a kind chemistry teacher. I don’t like chemistry at all but I listen to her in the class because I like her. Consequently, people revere teachers more to make them more happy and energetic.

Furthermore, it is an indisputable fact that teachers have a close relationship with the child’s emotions. It’s obvious that a nervous teacher can make students anxious and decrease their happy feeling. A recent study conducted in my country investigates the effect of teacher feeling on students in some random classes in the cities. It indicates that happy teachers play with students more and they can make students feel better about school and life. As you can see there’s great significance in teacher’s emotion on students. Consequently, society members respect teachers more at present to make them feel better.

In brief, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that as the society understand the influential effects of teachers on children and society, they respect teachers more in the present.