Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the statement. I think that in this century young people do not help communities like before. In my view, this happens because of the following reasons.

First, society makes people become alone. It encourages them to be materialistic. It learns people that they should expect the worldly benefit for all of the works which they do for others. As a consequence, helping others is not a value for people. Also, relationship with family members reduces so children do not see these behaviors between their family members and it is natural that they will not do it when they become adult.

Second, these days some of the young people are selfish. they just think about their needs and goals. they imagine themselves in high positions in their work so they just want to try more to get goals. In this situation, young people can not think about others benefits and situation.

Third, as they have big goals for themselves, they become too busy. They do not have any time to help others. They can just think about their family, not a bigger community.

Forth, as population growth and big cities were generated, people become stranger to each other. So, they can not consider others problems because they do not know them.

Finally, in past, money was not an important factor for people but now they think that everyone who has more money he will enjoy life more. They think that wealthy persons are happier because they have a better home, car, entrainment and etc. In this situation, people want to get more money and money become one of the most important goals for everyone. As a consequence, they look at time as a necessary tool for getting money and they are not ready to spend it for other people.

As a conclusion, changing society is the most important factor to change the values and characters of people so they do not give enough time to helping communities.