TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Famous entertainers and athletes are an important part of every society because people like them and follow them. Although some people think that older people advert celebrities more, many may take the opposite viewpoint. Nevertheless, many factors should be taken into consideration to be able to prove which belief is closer to reality. As far as I’m concerned, I firmly contend that famous people are more important for younger people. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my perspective for three reasons.

The first noteworthy point to be mentioned in this context is that younger people like celebrities more than older people. Certainly, some people would presume that older people attend to celebrities more. However, we should consider that in many cases older people have more important matters in mind and they are so busy. A recent study indicates that as the age of people increases, they think about more important issues in life and following celebrities become useless for them. So, elderly people prefer to think about key issues of the life.

Equally important is that youth have less experience in life. They will obey every idea sooner than elderly people because they think everybody is right and have good intentions. It’s completely accepted by all the people that older people are deceived less than young people. To illustrate this idea let’s consider a personal example. My cousin study psychology and he did his thesis about the relation between the age of people and the rate of crime. He understood that young people make mistake more. As a consequence, young people have less experience and follow others easier so they follow celebrities more.

Furthermore, it’s an indisputable fact that young people like to be famous and accepted by others. It’s obvious that in this situation celebrities are the people that young people like to be similar to them. As a consequence, they will try to follow them. For instance, one of my friends in high school liked to be famous. She followed all of the famous actresses and wished to be one of them in the future. She tried to treat like them and also use the same style of life and clothes. She thought that with doing these works, she will close to her goal. However, after a time she understood that isn’t talented for being an actress. After that, she didn’t care about celebrities life and she started to live in her own way. So we can infer that many youths imitate celebrities because they like to have the same job but older people find their appropriate job so, celebrities aren’t attractive anymore.

In brief, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that youth imitate celebrities more than older people.