TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working is one of the primary parts of every body’s life. It has a close relationship with the spirit of people and their feeling and satisfaction with life. On the other hand, this issue is so crucial for managers because they always seek the best way to improve the efficiency of tasks. Some people think that doing the similar tasks is more marvelous and it can enhance the efficiency of workers. However, this issue has recently engendered many controversies among the psychologists. While some are adamantly claiming that repetitive works are boring, many may take the opposite viewpoint. Nevertheless, many factors should be taken into consideration to be able to prove which belief is closer to reality. As far as I’m concerned, I firmly contend that working on different tasks can satisfy workers more. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my perspective through three outstanding reasons.

The first noteworthy point to be mentioned in this context is that doing diverse tasks makes people be more energetic. Certainly, some people would presume if they do repetitive works, it’s easier for them and overall they would save more time. However, scientists claim that repetitive works have a negative effect on our mind and it losses energy during that. To clarify this, I shall take a personal experience as an example. In the third year of university, I should pass my training course in a company. I went to an institute that was about the wind turbine. There, I have to do repetitive works and that was so boring for me. I wished that time passes and it finishes. Also, I don’t have any promotion to find a new way of doing works and can’t use my innovation power.

Equally important is that doing diverse works has a close relationship with personal experiences and abilities/. It’s completely accepted by all the people that various works can make us be more professional. Furthermore, if we learn different tasks, we have a chance to enhance our position and also maybe we are able to change our work with the better one. Therefore, the ability to experiencing different tasks is not only essential but crucial. A recent study in Japan shows that people who have diverse work in their jobs are more professional and risky in experiencing new jobs. So, different tasks have different ideas and agility for us.

Furthermore, it is an indisputable fact that people who can do diverse works feel more beneficial than another one. It’s obvious that if they can use their experiences for solving problems they would have more motivation for doing the job. In other words, they have multidirectional characteristics. For instance, one of my friends works at an architect company and she experiences many various tasks in her job. Whenever we meet each other, she defines an attractive task that she does and she feels very good because she is able to handle different works.

In brief, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that ability to doing diverse works is much better than handling with the same task every day.