TPO 23

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Dissecting everything you have done plays significant role in any work. I feel this way for several main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To start with, individual will be able to circimvent any risk by examining the work that the person have performed, which helps to work in planned manner. Moreover, worker will avoid any bigger problem which might be caused by simple problem. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, I was working for a research project that one of my professors assigned. While other graduates was handing their work early, I was only finishing the half of it because I was studying the topic in detail. Afterwards, when I finish and receive the grade I expected, other students were rewriting their project because professor considered their assignment is not satisfactory. In other words, they ended up spending much more time on the study because of hurridness.

Secondly, person who is dissecting the job will be able to improve it efficiently because they will add more necessary things while finding for mistakes. Individual will detect some way that will elaborate or develop their job. For instance, friend of mine was studying mathematical formulas carefully because he did not want any risk. Therefore, he started studying additional books and theorems so that he can solve problems without any mistake. Thanks to his attitude towards mathematics, he started competing in mathematic competition. In other words, he improved his ability while trying to perform better job.

Finally, if person work in careful manner rather than rapid way, he or she can work by plan because there will rarely be unplanned things caused by one's mistake. For example, when I was younger, I tend to do everything briskly in order to save time, which is likely to cause more unwanted problems. Thereby, I hardly planned things to do because I was being required to make things again in light of fails made by me.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people need to be careful regardless of time they consume. This is because people can improve quality of job and oneself and can work in planned manner.