TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

The velocity of life has increased a lot during the past century. Consequently, It is important to keep up with this changes for gaining significant success. That’s why, I daresay that working quickly is more valuable skill nowadays then making everything correct. I will provide some example to support my point of view.

First of all, by using specific tools we can save time and prevent ourselves from making simple mistakes. An obvious example of that is computer technologies which are able to proofread a writing material. Likewise, computers can correct mistakes vary fast and provide more suitable word constractions. This reliable tools is using not only by writers and journalists but also by programmers and software developers, which are able to proofread their computer code by using wonderful correcting programms. In the light of above, I eager to say that computers nowadays are significantly change our life provided us with ability to concentrate on the more important tasks.

Secondly, taking risks sometimes is better decision than trying to make everything correctly, when we are talking about saving time. Just to mention ambulence nurses which must make quick and highly important decisions for saving people’s life. However, this decisions may be mistaken and wrong in some ways, for example, during a first aid such as a heart massage they can brake some person’s ribs. But in this case quick movements and thinking are more valuable for patient’s health then bange of broken ribs. That’s why their reactive thinking can possibly save a lot of people’s life

To wrap up, I want to emphasize the importance of being reactive and quick in the existing reality. Because of the fast rate of our life we should be adapted for the reality by making our decision quicker and trying as much as we can to minimize the number of fails.