TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To agree or disagree with the following statement that the best way of travel is in a group with the tour guide is a matter of balancing its pros and cons. However if one considers the following reasons; he or she may disagree with the title of statement as I do. I will explain my position providing the examples to support my point of view.

First of all, you won’t have any freedom in your transportations during a holiday trip. Although, a lot of people conversely prefer to travel by the strict route because they don’t want to miss any famous sightseeings. In my pertheption, when you are on a holidays, it’s better just to relax and enjoy your surroundings than to run around the city in a speed of light in order to see every street of a city. In other words, you can make your own plan of excurtions, read about popular places in advance or take guide tour particular for a one sightseeing. In the lights of the above, I gather say that not all the people will enjoy the saturated program of the group tours.

Secondly, traveling in a group with other people could be uncomfortable for people who choose rather to travel individually. Speaking personally, I am a person who prefer to travel alone, but once I had an experience of traveling in Rome for a few days with the tour guide. Some of the people in my group was noisy and hasty, another part was the slowly and dissatisfied old people. Therefore, part-time of the excurtion we were in a hurry and another part we were waiting for the people lagging behind. In such sutiation it was extremely hard to concentrate on the beauty of Rome and on antient sculptures and buildings. To recapitulate, experience of exploring the Rome with the banch of people wasn’t the best travel that I had in my life.

To wrap up, I suppose that there are a lot of people who prefer to travel only in a big groups with a tour guide, but unfortunately I am not one of them. So to say, there are disadvantages and advantages of everything created on earth. It depends on human being to utilize or exploit them.