TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Nowadays, the advent of technology provides a complex and problematic environment for modern society. Every person is surrounded with different choices and challenges. These days time become the most precious element in everybody's life. Nobody is willing to squander the time he has been given. In this regard, a controversy raised amongst people that whether to dedicate a lot of time to make sure that everything is correct with their work or to work quickly and risk making mistakes. I am personally in favor of the first approach. I cling to my viewpoint for two reasons and will illustrate them in the following.

The first aspect to be mentioned is when one tries to be more concentrated on his work and makes sure about the occurrence of every step that he takes, eventually it takes less time. On the other hand, when a person wants to work rapidly and does not care about the mistakes he made, in the end, he has to return and starts his work all over again, that leads to the additional amount of time. To clarify my point, take the process of making a cake as an example. When one tries to be specific and follows the instruction of how to bake a cake step by step, can bake a delicious cake but is one tries to bake a cake quickly without taking the instruction as a guide, he may eventually be left by a horrible result and need to do the process again which, takes more time. As a result, being organized and careful about mistakes leads to a better result in less time which, means the person does a more efficient work when he makes sure everything is correct from the beginning.

Apart from the point discussed above, when you work slowly and try to make sure everything is correct, you have a good feeling inside you. To be more clear, a person who, does the things with the patient and correctly has less stress than a person who is harried about the process. the second person just thinks about the result and not only enjoys the process of his work but also endures a lot of pressure and stress, because deep down he knows his work is not worthy according to so many mistakes that it included. Let take my self as an example, when I was working on my thesis, I tried to do everything correctly and progress step by step, that actually led to a great outcome, while my other classmate tried to rash and he did not achieve a good result.

All in all, based on the foregoing points and examples, I believe it is better to be patient and exact with our works, according to the fact that it certainly leads to a better outcome, but if one tries to work fast and ignore the mistake, the result will not be promising.