TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Nowadays, one of the most prominent issues that parents are facing is how to learn their children to live a better life, to be beneficial and to be happy. In this regard, there is a controversy amongst people that how parents should raise their children, according to what standards do they help their children to become prepared for adult life. For instance, whether they should encourage them to take part-time jobs in order to get ready for adult life or not. I am personally in favor of the idea that taking a part-time job is a great help toward getting ready for the future. I cling to my viewpoint for two reasons and will illustrate them in the following.

The first aspect to be mentioned is taking part-time jobs is a practice for children. They can examine themselves practically and try to get better. To be more clear, a child can flourish in working and can evolve his ability. he can find his weaknesses and strong points. To clarify my point, let take a tutoring job for a kid as an example. When a child starts to participate in that job, it provides him an opportunity that he can examine his knowledge and asset his ability to convey his knowledge to others, he may understand his weakness and strong points during the job and tries to eliminate weaknesses and improve his talents. He will know himself better and he can be sure about his promising job in future.

Apart from the point discussed above, a child can become independent and mature when he takes part-time jobs. The job does not take a lot of his time or energy but instead, it gives a lot of benefits to a child. In other words, by making a little effort, a kid can achieve many valuable things like independence. The child does not depend on his parents anymore and as a result, he becomes more mature. He can make his decision by himself and by the time he becomes more rational about making decisions.

The last but not the least, when a kid takes a part-time job, after a while, he learns to manage his time. He understands how time is precious and as a result, he tries to take advantages of every second that he has been given. To clarify my point, let us make a comparison between a child that has a job and a child that does not have a job. The first one dedicate his time to more valuable things such as study, reading books and helping others, while the other one spends his time playing around and do not do anything useful.

All in all, based on the foregoing points and examples, I personally will encourage my future kid to get a pert-time job. I will not force my child to get a job because it would affect him badly and have a negative influence. Parents can just suggest it.