TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, by the advent of technology life become more individual. People are no dependent on social life as before. Everyone can answer to his own demands through the technical services and devices such as the internet and phones. In this regard, some controversies rise amongst people that young people do not give enough time to help their communities. I am personally in favor of this controversy. I cling to my viewpoint for three reasons and will illustrate them in the following.

The first aspect to be mentioned is young people were not taught to care about their community as much as it needed. To be more specific, teachers in school dedicate their time to teach scientific facts to the students. They are less concern about social problems and speak less about the importance of community these days. They prefer to go off the tangent about social issues and talk about scientific facts instead. Suppose one wants to talk about community, there is not enough time to dedicate to this matter in these days schools. To clarify my point, let me take myself as an example, during my study in high school, our teachers hardly spoke about social issues. They prefer to use their little time to talk about science and made us ready for the exams. The aim was to prepare the students to get good marks in exams, not anything further. As a result, I think the educational system has a great effect on this status.

Apart from the point discussed above, the modern young people have a little extra time in which, they prefer to think about themselves and enjoy their own lives. In other words, the youth are always busy with their job in order to be able to afford the cost of living in a modern city that leads to a fewer free time and also less energy to participate in social events. To clarify my point, take an employee as an example, he should work hard during long hours each day of the weak in order to afford his living, obviously, he has no energy or time to dedicate to the community.

The last but not the least, The youth think that it is the government responsibility to help the community. They believe they have no certain role in helping the community, thus the community's issues do not affect their lives and do not occupy their mind. To be more clear, they do not care about helping the community because they think it has nothing to do with them. They assume that it is not their concern, it is the government concern. For example, when an earthquake happens, everybody assumes that this s the government responsibility, not theirs.

All in all, considering the foregoing points and examples, I believe that a bending of circumstances and obligation leads to the fact that young people nowadays do not give enough time to help their communities and the blame is not on their own alone.

There are some needed materials that they did not gain when they grew up.