TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays, the advent of technology provides a vast range of challenges and problems. The way how someone can conquer the challenges has been under deliberation amongst modern society. In this regard, some people think in order to face a problem that requires creativity it is better to work alone. There is an opposing viewpoint which, suggests to work in a group is a better way to face a task that requires creativity. I am personally in favor of the latter approach. I assert my viewpoint for three reasons and will illustrate them in the following.

The first aspect to be mentioned is, working in a group multiple the creativity. To be more clear, any person has developed himself in a specific aspect, one can be a great programmer, while another is a great poet. Working together provides an environment in which, people can participate positively and effectively. As a result, the group is able to conquer a wide range of tasks, likewise, they are able to solve a specific challenging task with more creativity that comes from any individual participating in the group. To clarify my point, let take the research and development part of a company as an example. In this society, researches have shown that if people work together on a problem, it would be more efficient than giving everybody a separated task to do. This is the result of the fact that when people work in the group they generate more creativity than they do when they work alone.

Apart from the point discussed above, working in a group on a task require less time and energy. in an effort to illustrate my point, take solving a puzzle as an example. When one tries to solve a puzzle all by himself, it requires a lot of time and energy, but if he shares the puzzle with a group of friends, the puzzle would solve in less amount of time and with less exhaustion. So working in a group on a challenging task would be more efficient and leads to more promising results.

The last but not the least, working in a group provides a friendly environment in which, people would enjoy the process of solving a task, not only the promising result is precious but also the cooperation amongst the group is worthy. On the other hand, working alone is not that enjoyable.

All in all, based on the aforementioned points and example. I prefer working in a group for facing a task rather than working alone on it. there are others opinion that it is better to work alone. They cling to their point because they believe working alone leads to results that they seek. But I believe working in a group is more efficient and also more fun.