TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Since the dawn of civilization, people have been concerned about dedicating time to the ones that they love, for example, their children. By the advent of technology, dedicating much of their time to their job have become an inevitable issue for people but they are still concerned about spending time with their families. In this regard, there is a controversial debate amongst people that it is for busy parents who do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of their time is to have fun together, others believe it is better to dedicate that time to do schoolwork together. Personally speaking, I am in favor of the first approach. I assert my viewpoint for two reasons and will illustrate them in the following.

The first aspect to be mentioned is the importance of rebounding between children and their busy parents. To be more specific, the best way that a parent can rebind with his child is to entertain her for example, playing computer games, drawing painting, or playing sports together. Especially the action that the child enjoys the most. on the other hand, rebounding is harder to form between parents and children through doing schoolwork owing to the fact that the child feels a lot of pressure during doing homework and it does not really help the relationship between parents and children. To put this in a more vivid picture, let me take myself as an example, when I was in primary school, I seldom saw my parents because they were very busy with their trades. Whenever they were home, they tried to help me with my school work but it was not pleasing to me. Although they were trying to get closer to me, I refused to spend time with them because it made me nervous due to the fact that I was assumed that spending time with my parents is equal to doing homework not having fun.

Apart from the point discussed above, let asset this opinion from the children's perspective. Parents are responsible for their children, they should make their children's life thrilled and make them feel safe when they are together. The best way to do that is to ask the children what they are willing to do when they are spending that little time with their parents. In other words, the time that parents are free is the children's right; hence, it is more moral to ask the children what they want to do with that spare time. Obviously, most of the children prefer to spend that time playing with their parents not to do boring homework. To convey my notion, take a research amongst primary school children as a convincing reason. When one asked a group of students about their idea toward their preferences between spending time with parents to do home works or to have fun, they all opted for the second choice which was dedicating the time to entertainments.

All in all, according to the aforementioned points and examples, I cling to the idea that it is better for the parents to dedicate their extra time to play with their children. However, there is an opposing view that it is better to spend that time working on schoolwork together but from the standpoint of being fair to children and put their needs first, I am willing to conclude that spending the free time on having fun together is indispensable for families in order to rebound and be fair to their children.