TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Nowadays, modern technology becomes more and more convenient, so people begin to adjust their life style to make them work efficiently. This raise the question of whether it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct in today's world. I take the position that it is more important to work precisely and make sure that everything is flawless.

To begin with, working slowly but making sure that evertthing is correct is more efficient way to work, because the work is complete and can be used. For example, I cooperated with my friends to finish one final paper. Although I spended much time in searching for detailed data in the beginning, when I combined the data to a complete article, I was certain that every information is precise. However, my friend read the papers very quickly and spend less time in digesting them. Therefore, his part can not be used eventually, and both of us should paid extra attention to rewrite the final paper. As a result, it is important to make something correct at once. If we only care about speed and neglect accuracy, we would spent extra time in revising. This is not effcient at all.

Additionally, nowadays computer can take place people and help people finish numerous jobs, so speed is not important at all with computer's helps. For example, computer can help scientists count some difficult problems, so it is critiicle for scientists to write some formulas correctly. Through computer's aids, scientist do not have to burn the midnight oil just for counting, so modern scientists are responsible for do every job precisely. As a result, if people nowadays only focus on speed and have high risk of making mistakes, thay would not complish anything.

To sum up, working slowly but making sure that evertthing is correct not only is more effective but also can save time to revise. Besides, because modern people have the assistants from computer, speed is no longer important at all. Thus, I actually believe that it is more important to work precisely and make sure that everything is flawless than work quickly and risk making mistakes.