TPO 23 Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement In today s world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct Use specific reasons and

In the last few decades, as time marches on, a lot of students have been pursuing their higher education compared to the past. On that ground, it has become hard to get a good position job following graduation. In this regard, while some people think that working fast and taking risks is the only way to succeed, others hold a different opinion that people should work carefully to avoid mistakes. From my vantage point, the former view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that with the increasing competition at workplace, people find it hard to get a job nowadays. Not only that but also employees are being expected to constantly showcase their better performance in the company. In such a scenario, a person who works slowly and carefully might not prove himself and lose the job. On the contrary, performing every task ahead of the time would definitely help workers to highlight their abilities in front of the manager, and thereby, they have a better chance to get promoted at the workplace. Drawing from my own experience, I have been working in the Reliance firm for the last five years. I have always been a slow performer, and I used to complete my tasks diligently. Therefore, I neither get promoted nor get any big increments in the salary in those years. By and large, had I changed my working style a little bit, I would not have to stick with the same salary for the last many years.

Another noteworthy point is that tasking risks in the given tasks do not always end up negatively. As a matter of fact, people who work carefully in life would also make mistakes, and needless to say that a person can learn better by making mistakes. Thus, performing risky tasks might create an invention even after making mistakes. For instance, if scientists would not have taken risks in order to fly the Airplane for the first time, the invention of the Airplane had never happened. Beyond and large, even though it is hard to perform tasks by taking risks, persistent hard work and enthusiasm would help one’s to succeed in life.

All in all, contemplating all remarks, I strongly believe that people can be successful by working quickly and risk making mistakes. This is because it helps perform better than others and sometimes, risky projects lead to unexpected inventions.