TPO 24 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

most parents want their children to be successful and good person in future when they become adults. parents have many ways to discipline their children that they make sure that their offsprings would later thank their parents for their actions. personally, i believe that one of the good ways to prepare teenagers for adults life is making them do part-time jobs. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explain in the following essay.

First of all, one of the most important adult life aspects is a job. Sooner or later and whether we want it or not, at one point we reach the age of adult life that require having jobs from us for living. So also teenagers having jobs from young ages most definitely prepare them for this that once they reach the certain age, they would feel much less stress and be more confident compared to their counterparts who don't have any job experience before hand. my own experience is a compelling example of this. Throughout my teenage years and young adult college years, i have never had any job. after graduating from my college, i got employed right away. but the transition from free life of student to an adult with job responsibilities was hard and shocking for me. but for my friends who had experiences of having part-time jobs or full time jobs and college classmates who had part-time jobs, they have never experienced such emotional distress like me because they were well prepared and though through their experiences.

Secondly, part-time jobs discipline children and make them understand the value of money, which in turn important realization for adults. At one point most kids have some spoiled attitudes towards their parents, disrespect their parents' efforts, and ignore what their parents are going through for the sake of their kids. By allowing children to have part-time jobs they would more likely value money and spent it wisely. For instance, a relative of mine was really wasteful kid that he used to spent all of his money to play games in game centres, and if got money he spent it immediately in unimportant things. His parents decided to make do part time job in local marketing. after a while, he seemed more mature and wise that he quit playing games and started using his money wisely like saving his money in bank for later his education. As a result, once he reached the college age, he had lots of money that all of them were result of his own savings.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that it is necessary for teenagers having part time jobs. this is because they will adapt to working life adults at young ages and they will be more disciplined and be responsible for their actions.