TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Parents' intervention in their children's upbringing has long been the cornerstone of the human society. It has been argued that parents should encourage their youngsters to undertake a part-time job as a preparation course for their adulthood lives. While I believe it can not be generalized to all cases, I tend to agree on such a view based on the following concerns‏.

The first point to support such a view is that part-time occupations have paved the ways for a wide range of opportunities for teenagers. Firstly, since they have spent most of their time on school-related assignments or problems, they might not be aware of social norms and future career framework. Hence, it allows them to gain not only the experience about a specific field but also they can acquire knowledge about time management, communication skill, and problem- solving dexterity. Additionally, they can develop their social circle as a critical point in order to boost their level of maturity for the future lifetime.

Moreover, there has been a public recognition of this fact that monetary issue should be learned to the children as it is beneficial to nourish them self-dependence. In fact, when teenagers start working as part-time employees, they have a better understanding of the value of money and how hard one can provide their first and main necessities. Not surprisingly, not only do they become more satisfied with their possessions abut also they gradually perceived that how they should develop their self-reliance lifestyle.

Despite its merits, there is a little doubt that the circumstance of the young population workplace has a great impact on their future job perspective. Admittedly, the improper or harsh environment might have a corrosive consequence on youngsters. Needless to say, compared to others, they have less time to perform their responsibilities. They, therefore, might work in a place with a flexible timetable to take some time off in urgent cases. In addition, some exceptional motivation should be considered for them or otherwise, they might be reluctant to commit their duties. As a result, it seems essential to parents to consider each child potential and encourage them to whether a partial job is necessary for them or not.

From what have been discussed, taking up a vocation can benefit the young population in different aspects of their lives. As it was mentioned, they become more mature through gaining experience and develop their lifestyle dependently. However, their sensitive circumstance requires more attention if they tend to work.