Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, among the telecommunication era it is undeniable that internet has a great influence on mankind's life. Although; overusing of anything could results in negative effect, but no one can refute that the internet provides a lot of information for people to help them have a comfortable life. So I totally agree that it provides a lot of valuable information.

There are several reasons that make internet necessary for today’s life. First, it facilitates gathering information through thousands of websites and databases that could be shared and used to analyze and compare for a specific job or subject of a university thesis. For example, decades before when our professors were young, they had to go to the libraries, even different points of the city, read the whole book to find what they need. But now; by using the internet, we can easily search a topic that is our research or thesis topic and scroll between hundreds of result and choose the best fitted on our subject.

Also, such a great technology could be very useful in the health field when a pandemic decease like COVID-19 spreads out and social distancing becomes the most necessary act that everyone most do. In such circumstances, the role of internet and internet based technologies become bold and important. For instance, all meeting, schools and universities classes, shopping and many other daily tasks could be done by using of the internet.

On the other hand, internet causes the decreasing of the environmental pollution by decreasing daily transportation and consequently fewer usage of fuel. For example, people can use the internet based applications for doing tasks like cashing the cheques, paying bills and so on and there is no need to go to the bank for such a commonplace deeds.

Finally, although some of the internet contents could be inappropriate or harmful or even contains a lot of incorrect information, but no one can deny its vital positive effects on human life.