TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

One of the most controversial issues has always been how to raise a child to be a successful and satisfied person in the future. While some people think that children should just play and enjoy their life without any pressure,e I hold the opposite perspective. I believe that children should learn essential skills for their life and a part-time job is a good option for serving this demand. Ensuing paragraphs will illustrate my point of view.

First, part-time job learns children to be responsible as they can not make mistake and did not pay for it. Furthermore, they have a task and they will be evaluated by their performance that it teaches them responsibility. On the other word, they also earn money and they should manage it that also cause to learn how to be responsible.

Second, it helps children boost their self-confidence and self-esteem. They learn new skills and convey to more people and both of them render their self-confidence get raised. For instance, when I was 16 I used to teach English to small kids in a small institute during summer and it was really valuable experience and help me how to teach what I have learned also I really improve my English because I wanted to be best at teaching, I spend a lot of time on English. In the end, it immensely enhanced my self-confidence. Besides, it helps me to eliminate some of my flaws like stress during the presentation.

Last but not the least, this kind of experience will be useful for children's' future job. On the other hand, they can identify which field of work they like. Therefore, they will choose their college major in a more accurate way due to having experience.

To conclude, having a part-time job has prominent advantages. Not only it helps children to be more responsible and confidence but also it will provide a better future for their work career. If I have a child, I will let him or her gain these important result from a part-time job as I did.