Tpo 24 q2One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part time job

In today's world, jobs become more complicated and required sharp energetic minds to obtain and fulfill their employers demands in a precise quick approach. It's more possible for a adult which have enough knowledge about his interests and talents before entering to adulthood, to acquire a job position in the situation mentioned before. So in my opinion one of best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take part-time job for two reasons.

First, part-time jobs make teenage children a better understanding about their interests. By taking different part-time jobs in variety kinds of jobs, teenagers can find and follow their appropriate profession eventually. This could encourage them to aim their efforts in their educational life to obtain a better chances to get their interesting job. For example when I was at high school I took a part-time job at my father's friend company. They produce simple utilitarian electrical devices and sold them to local market. I was at assembling part of this company and after a summer working their i found it work very interesting and after my high school i chose to study electrical engineering at university.

Second, taking a part-time job could involve teenage children more efficient to their forehead adult society. Adult life is full of responsibilities and one of the most important ones is taking a job and making money. Teenage children who take part-time jobs would be more familiar to this important responsibility and after entering to adult life they would cope with it efficiently. To make this happens they must learn how to behave in their particular society they live and respect its values.

Parents could and should encourage their children to take part-time jobs because of it obvious benefits. They may be long-term benefits but at a competitive modern world, they prepare teenage children to show their maximum capability and talents at very first time they enter adult life. So I severely recommend parent to do so.