TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

By increasing use of new technologies among people and also rapid changing rate of this technologies, jobs effected more than what was before. New jobs established to satisfy demand for new technology and new jobs created to support successful utilize of this new technologies among people. So, by this means in our altering world, there is no secure job actually. Jobs create and vanish in periods shorter than a human life. In my opinion people should take more satisfying jobs rather than what so called secure jobs for two following reasons.

First, even if we consider secure jobs as long lasting jobs that a human can stay in that job as many years as he wants, then there are lots of long term effects that we should consider, especially in persons who don't find their job satisfying. These effects could cause disappointments. These disappointments cause a situation that a person could not thrive in his job and this make more disappointment too. For example, when I graduated from university, I looked for available jobs in Baneh, city I was born and grew up. Lots of jobs was related to trading domestic electrical devices and having a shop selling them. I took that job and opened my own shop. That was a secure job with a secure profits. But at the very first moment I began this job I did not like it and after a while this effected my passion for it. I feel disappointed and this feeling gradually overcame me. After two years, what assumed a secure job turn into a fragile job for me which I had no profits in it.

Second, as I mentioned before, our world changes in a rapid rate and almost every day some new technologies introduce to people. This new technologies bring new jobs with them so everyday there are lots of job opportunities created and is vacant for new applicants. So, people can wait and search for their satisfying jobs much less than before. I have read an article about jobs that internet of things could create. At first, it looks like lots of jobs will be destroyed by this new technology, but this new technology like other technologies, opens up a vast fields of job opportunities including advertising, designing, manufacturing, selling and maintaining. So, it deems that this new technology would create at least two billion jobs worldwide.

By reasons mentioned above, taking a secure job could cause a serious problems and long term effects on a person who don't like it. Also, looking for a satisfying job rather than taking a secure job, is not a time consuming process . Moreover, in our world, jobs are not as secure as they were before. Rapid altering rate of technologies could vanish jobs as fast as they create them.