TPO 25 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate whether young people nowadays do not give enough time in helping their communities. In my humble opinion, I believe that young generation are more active in helping the community to grow and prosperous. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, teenagers have more social awareness in their environment due to the widespread of technology and social media. This platforms encourages young generation to make a stand to make our society better place to live in. For instance, there is a social event in our city Paranaque and it is advertised in social media like instagram and facebook. Youngsters share this campaign about tree planting in mainstream facebook and many responded in this activity, so many people want to help rebuild the community in BF homes and they planted different kinds of tree. The activity were successful the park is planted with 100 trees and some of the volunteer pledged to help in the maintenance of the place like watering of the plants and daily sweeping of the area. Our Mayor is planning of other campaigns which can help our city greener and healthier environment for the citizens.

Secondly, young individual are interested in supporting the community with fund for a cause concert. This concert will help the victims of the typhoon Yolanda it was organized by college students in Manila. For instance, Feu students organized a concert which includes local artist, the funds will be allocated to the yolanda survivors including for their food, shelter and clothing. Many people all over walks of lives wanted to contribute with this fund for a cause, they devoted their time and attention in making the activity be successful. The concert generated 50,000 pesos and it is a huge start to help the typhoon survivor to start again their lives. To sum up, people in this generation are more willing to voice out their concern to the public and reach awareness to the current situation of their society, thus, making it more easier to help other people have their lives more pleasant and comfortable.

To summarize, I believe that teenagers are more helpful with their communities because they are more aware of what is going on with their community. Also, they are helping their place to be more peaceful and healthier place to live in.