TPO 25 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today's world in order to a community make a progress, every person should help their community. While some people believe that these days young people do not get involve to community activities in order to improve it, the others hold the view that the juveniles are so active in improving the community. Personally, I am of the former group's point of view. The reasons substantiating my view point are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the youngsters nowadays, wasting their time just on entertainment. To elaborate, the social media encourage the juveniles to following the crowd. In other words, these social media show the teenagers a lot of modern fascinating games, fashion industry, and etcetera. As a result, the youngsters have been gotten into these subjects and they do not have any time that they can involve in community activities and help their communities. For example, I have a 19-year old brother who is highly active in social media. He is always working with his phone and producing photo and video clip to put on his page. As a result, he is always at home and do not doing anything helpful for the community.

Moreover, there are more work and duties that juveniles have compare to past. Nowadays, the parents encourage their children to attend in variety of classes such as training for musical instrument, gyms and language classes. Besides, they go to school or university and the teachers give a lot of tasks to them. Consequently, the teenagers have a variety of works to do and they cannot put any times for helping their communities. For example, I am a stundent in one of the best university in my country and I'm a memeber of education elite group. However, due to doing a lot of homeworks, attending in laguage class and working in the gym, I have no time to do an activity which is helpful for mu community.

As shown abow, considering all of the reasons and points mentioned above, one may conclude that the youngsters do not pay attention to their community and do not put time to helping their communities. It is because, the social media encourage them to waste their time on inane stuff and the variety of task which they should do nowadays.