TPO 54: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today's world, there are a lot of debates about the invesments of governments in different parts of communities. While some people believe that governments should focus on the arts and spend more money on this division, the others hold the view that the egovernment should invest more on the support of athletics team. Personally, I concur with the latter group's viewpoint. The reasons substantiating my standpoint are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the more money governments spend in support of athlets, the more people will inspire to attend in an sport activity. To elaborate, the athletics are one if the role models of people in a community; thus, if the government support the athletics the qulaity of athlets in the country will increased, and the country have significant number of winners in the international competitions. Therefore, in this situation, the society have a lot of athletics' role model which encourage the people to follow one of the sport's field. Besides, these more participation of the people in sport activities increase the health level of the community too.

In addition, most of the athletes in order to attend in international competitions need an sponsor because take parting in this rivalries costs a lot for the athlets. To elucidate, the dream of every athletics is to compete with the best persons on their field, and for making ready to participating in these high level's competitions, athlets should leave their occupations and focusing on the sport completely. Therefore, they do not have any incomes, and it is the duty of the government to support them as the sport elites in the community.

As shown above, considering all the reasons and the points mentioned, one may conclude that the government should pay more money to support the athlets. It is because that it inspires more people in the community to be active and participate in an sport field, and the athlets need more monetary support in order to take part in the interntional events.