TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadys, with the progress in the communication we see a lot of successful persons in the world. There are some arguments about whether the people who are following their dreams and take risk are more successful or the people who are careful and act base on their knowledge. In my opinion the former are the successful. The reasons will be elaborated hereunder.

Firstly, if one repetetively do the same task through their career it brings about blocking their minds. In other words, doing same task without any creativity causes one act like a robot. So, they do not think about the details of the job and it breeds in lack of innovation. For example, consider a person whose job is typing some letters. If they only go to the work and start to type the letters without thinking about how they can do something to reduce the time of typing, they stay in the same position for ever and never can be a successful person.

Moreover, trying new methods and things can uncover one hidden skills. To clarify, If one try a variety of things in their life they may face with some abilities which they never pay attention to them before and they can do them greatly. As a result, they can be successful in these abilities.

Finally, lots of remarkable experiences come by any new efforts. To elaborate assume one who try to do new things in their lives, They gain a lot of experiences in different subjects although they may fail in some subjects. Consequently, now, they are expert in a variety of matters and can be successful in them.

To sum up, in my opinion, no one cannot be successful person unless they try new things in their lives and take risks. Because by facing with new problems one's can uncover their ability and gain experience. On the other hand, if one hamper theirselves with daily job, they obstucle their minds. So, taking risk is a crucial ability for a successful person.