TPO 24 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in todays world, one may face several problems in their life. So, it is necessary for every individual to be well-prepared for facing these vast amount of problems. While some people believe that it is the responsibilty of the parents to force the youngsters to take a part-time job to prepare them for the adulthood, the others hold the view that it is better for juveniles to gain their own experiences in adulthood. Personally, I concur with the former group's viewpoint. The reasons substantiating my viewpoint are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, if one has a part-time job in their teenagehood, they force to take the responsibility of their decisions which they have made. To elaborate, it is a necessity for a variety of jobs which the person should think on their feet. So, it is an important charactristic which an individual after a while working on a field can gain. Besides, another charactristic which the youngster can gain is that they should admit the repercussion of their actions. So, by attaining this charactristic, they are very successful in their future life.

Moreover, juveniles can choose a part-time job which they are interested in. As a result, their job not only does kind of hobby for them but only learn them a variety of skills which is a required specification for their future work. To say nothing of, in today's world every employer need high skilled employer who have a lot of experiences in that field. For example, when I was a teenager my parents did not advise me to take a part-time job and now, although I have masters of the science in mechanical engineering but due to lack of experiences in this field, it is really hard for me to find a suitable job for me.

As shown above, considering all of the reasons and points mentioned above, one can conclude that it has very advantages which encourage our childeren to take a part-time job in their teenagehood. It is because, one can gain remarkable requisite charactristic for their adulthood and also gain a variety of experinces while they are doing some works which they are fond of.