TPO 51Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today's world, the movies and television are far influential among communities. While some people believe that these kinds of media have significant bad impacts among the juveniles, the others hold the view that the television and movies have a variety of benefits for them. Personally, I concur with the former group viewpoint. The reasons substantiating my standpoint are explored in the following pargraphs.

To begin with, the most of TV programms are for entertaining, such as movies, music concerts, or showing the sports competiton; thus, whatching them is a huge waste of time. To elaborate, the policy makers and the managers of channels are the businessmans who are looking for their interests; therefore they are looking for the programms which are appealing among the people. It is crystal clear that, the amusing and entertaining programms are more compeling among the people than scientific programms or documentries. Thus, when the juveniles watch the movies on TV they should watch multitudinous advertisments. Therefore, watching this kind of television shows is a collosel wast of the precious time. Besides, one source of income for the channels is the broadcasting of advertisments.

In addition, there are a lot of fancy advertisments in the televison which entices the youngsters into buying the products which they do not realy want. To elucidate, as I mentioned in the previous paragraph, one source of income for tv channels is the showing of adverts, and needless to say that, the companies for increasing their sale they make some fancy videos to stimulates the juveniles. To take this notion into a vivid picture, there are some competition among the juveniles to have more luxury devices and these kind of advertisement make this circumstance more severe. Therefore, the TV programms train the young people as consumer persons who do not have any good beneficary for their societies.

As shown above, considering all the points and the reasons mentioned, one may conclude that television and movies have more negative impacts than their beneficary. It is because, not only the squander the precious time of young people, but also lure them into buying the stuff which is unnecessary.