TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Career choice is one of the most important decisions that everybody has to do. It is beneficial for children to continue their parent's jobs. I would like to elaborate my answer with two reasons.

First, when kids work as their parents' apprentices, they could learn those vocations more easily, and it would benefit them better since they would surpass their competitors as they began the career since their childhood. For instance, in Iran; my country, we have a popular singer known as Iraj. He sang during 1950 until 1970. His work was so energetic that everyone liked that, or at least heard from it. Many years later when his son grew up, it was a great opportunity to use his father's experience to build up his sound and publish his own work. Khajeh Amiri; Iraj's son, grasp the opportunity and with his natural talent, and his father's guidance, he became even more celebrated, and his work is considered to be more advanced than Iraj's songs. On the other hand, it is noticeable that Iraj's reputation was a great asset for his son's work in early stages. That was a simple example of a musician singer that was successful and passed on his knowledge and popularity through next generation.

Second, in some vocations, take architecture for instance, it was conventional that early architects in Iran, took apprentices and past on their knowledge and their shops to them. For example, last year I went to Khouf; an eastern city in Khorasaan province in Iran. I saw some ancient windmills that are a magnificent evident of ancient Persian engineering. These windmills are very interesting since they rotate around a vertical pivot. I read an article that says this kind of windmills are much more efficient and those that circulate around horizontal pivot. Anyway, I visited those amazing windmills, and there is a very old man who tends and maintains the mills. He claims that he learned this work from his father, and his father learned it from his father, and this goes about 600 hundred years ago that masters teach their apprentices how to work and maintain the windmills. It was essential that they learn these techniques when they were children since there was a lot of information to comprehend. That's another evidence that learning parents' career from childhood could benefit kids significantly.

To summarize, in today's fast-paced world, it is critical that parents teach kids their jobs so that children could excel their rivals in their future lives.