TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Nowadays, our career is considered one of the most important aspects in our lives. Children who have a good opportunity to work in a good position after graduation they can live the life that they always dreamed off. I am sure that some people would believe that children who work different jobs than their parents' jobs is a great idea, while others would disagree. However, when it comes to me I totally agree that children should work different jobs than their parents' jobs. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will demonstrate in the following essay.

To begin with, students can improve their skills through different careers. Recently, children can find a lot of job fairs for different companies. Moreover, many students can pick the right position according to their interests. So, they can gain new knowledge than their parents do. For instance, My cousin is gradated from art school two years ago, but his parents are doctors. My cousin decided to choose different path than their parents. In fact, during his college he would able to learn a lot about different cultures and he learnt many new aspects about the history. So, after his graduation he got a great position in a multinational company. In addition, he got a free honership at a famous college at Italy due to his fantastic knowledge that he got it from the art university. On the other hand, his brother followed his parents' job and he is still working in his father's clinic. He always saying it is very boring and he could not learn any new skills. As you can see, many children can improve their abilities and gain new experience from people who have different prespective when they study different majors.

In addition, children can cope with the dynamic world when they work another job than their parents's jobs. right now, we can find a lot of advanced technology available around us. Young people should have the ability to communicate with these different way of technology. For example, my daughter can use her lap top very fast and she knows how to make power point presentation. In addition, she is working as a nurse in a big hospital and she always use a lot of new technology to interact with the patient. However, my husband he is retired doctor and he left the hospital ten years ago. Furthermore, he was working with a very old devices and he never used the internet to send an email or even to communicate with patient. If my daughter took the same way she could not cope with the advanced technology and she might be a failure nurse. This experience taught me that children accommidate the tremendous change in technology if they choose different career.

In sun, I believe that students should go for different job than their parents' jobs. This is because they can improve their skills, and because they can cope with the dynamic world.