TPO 26: It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs.

Nowadays technology bring about a revolution in jobs. People could give different variaties of careers for their future. In this regret, I have to admit that I completely disagree with this statement. There are several reasons to support my idea. Firstly, technology and computer create a broad number of new jobs opportunities. Secondly, children's abilities and skills may different from their parents. I will elaborate my reasons and try to shed some light on my perspective through ample examples.

The first reason to be mentioned is that, technology and internet provide new area for jobs. As a boy who lived in a farmer family, the story of my life also could justify my reason, my parents never use computers in their careers and lack of internet in my grandparents' time make them stick to their traditions, however, I personally belive that I have other opportunity for my future job. My parents used to hardworking while I am planning to use internet for advertising home-made products, not to mentioned that computer aids application also acquire new ways of planting crops.

From another aspect changing children abilities and children lifestyle have dramaticaly changed in span of last dacade. My personal anecdote will well demonstrate this point of view, my parents always try to produce some thing and they want be profitable for their sociaty, in contrast, I personally prefer to acquire more money and find this goal in bussiness, not to product myself. To make a long story short, during my childhood I saw my parents hardworking while there was not sufficient income, in my point of view, new era needs new way of thinking and new approach to life. All in all, I prefer less work but more money and I cannot find this lifestyle on my family job.

All mentioned above into consideration I pretty convined that there is couple of reasons to foster the idea of children could opt different career from their parents such as new technology and computer programs avaliable only in recent time and changing children abilities and lifestyle, meanwhile there is some pradoxical reason such as lack of family experience in new jobs.