TPO 26: It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs.

Job is one of the prime parts of our life, it influences our life a lot, and we spend almost half of our life time by doing it. So, the decision of choosing parents' jobs as own career is a tough decision. Even though many people like to go through the same path in which his/ her parents went in the past, I would not like to do a job which is defined from my family members' living hood. I feel this way for two most important reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, parents' career might not be the same as people want to do. Since everyone has own specific qualification, so he could not be matched with his family members' jobs. You will show that many like to be a doctor and eventually become a great doctor because of his or her passion to become a doctor, but what if he or she just choose the one which his/her parents do. It is obvious that he/ she never able to hope to be what he really want because of the binding for his family job. My own experience is the compelling example of this. I was born at a remote village, and my father was a farmer. But he never want to make us like he was. So, he sent us school even in financial crisis. However, my elder brother did not like to study and he like to become a farmer like my father; as a result, he also passed his life by doing the same activity what my father did. On the other hand, we four sibling worked hard and changed our condition and become what we wanted. Therefore, father job was not good for the children in all time.

Secondly, if we do our parents' jobs, this world will be the same and will not change at all. There are many people who like to do the work which his father did because he want to earn money in illegal way. For example, one of my villager went to university to finish his higher education. But, he did a lot of wrong things in the university. He stollen many electric device from the dormitory. He did this because his father was a thief. Like this way, many just choose the easiest way to get job. Therefore, they joined parents business. Linkan, my university friend, who want to back to our country from America because he want to continue his father's business.

Finally, parents' jobs are boring job. You will find your father job is the worst job in the world because of similarity of activities. I remember my father activity, he used to awoke up early in the morning, and then he went to the field after taking some dried fruits. He did the same things in each day, and all of this activity was related to field, so I did not like to do this. I aspired by one civil engineer who visited my village for completing surviving. I asked him, how he became an engineer, he cleared my by saying that I needed to study hard. Then I worked hard and did well in the exam, and then gradually I climbed my destination. All of those would not possible if I just did my father farming.

In conclusion, it is clear from the discussion that people should not select their living hood only because of his or her parents do that job. It is because people will enjoy their life by doing the job what he really want to do, and because it will not struck him in one point.