TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

There are many teachers who like to assign projects for individual students, yet some teacher asks to complete group works. Both of the ways have some positive and negative aspects that should be considered before asking student to do that task. Even though group works have some advantages for students, I think it is better for a student doing work alone. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, group workers become less efficient in completing their assignment. Since all students are not like to work hard and learn more, a group assignment is not helpful for the student who wants to learn more. If you have to work with others, you need to spend more time as all students will not come in time to the meeting or just waste time by playing video games and gossiping. Furthermore, as only one or two people from a group work hard and the project is big work, they are not able to do any research for that projects. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I was at university, one of my English teacher assigned us a group presentation. What needed to complete the task did not know most of the members of the group. As a result, only two of us had to work hard to shape the presentration, and we were working day and night to finish the task. As we were so busy with the basic element, we did not have any time for research. Consequently, the final grade was very bad and we did not learn as my teacher desired.

On the other hand, work individually able student to learn more. A people who work alone gets more time for doing that activity as it's most of the timeless work than a group assignment. The more time one gets to do one work, the more be able to research it. For instance, when I worked with my professor, who helped us to learn about the geographical condition of Bangladesh, usually asked us to complete a term paper. I worked adequately and finished the task before the deadline. As I had some extra time, I did some research, and that helped me to learn many new things about Dhaka condition. Then I revised my work several times which made my job perfect. As a result, I got a good result in the example, which would not be possible if I worked with others.

From the discussion, it is clear that it is not good for all students, mainly who want to learn more deeply about something, to ask to complete a group project. This is because people waste their time when working with other by gossiping and playing which creates a pressure to those who work hard to complete the task and because if anyone work by himself/ herself can do better work.