Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Knowledge is power; without it, we are nothing but the only animal. This power is enormous and it can use in our day to day life. There are many people who always say that even though we do not involve with that particular event, we must know that. However, some oppose this idea. As per I am concerned, I will say the former group's opinion is the best. I think this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, knowledge helps us to success in our life; we can use this idea or things to pass different competitive exams. If you want to join government company, you must pass different exams where you have to answer many general knowledge questions. And if you always keep yourself up-to-date with the current events, you will succeed. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I had finished my higher secondary examination, I started my preparation for university admission. I always tried to read the whole newspaper to keep me up-to-date with the world. Even though there were many events that no one focus for their preparation, but I wanted to know everything. After two months of preparation, I sit for medical admission examination, and fortunately, I found many questions related to general knowledge; moreover, those questions were more related to different topics which I had read in the newspaper. On the other hand, one of my friend who worked hard with his subjects basic did not able to answer those part. As a result, I passed the exam and admitted my desired governmental medical college whereas my friend did not pass the exam.

Secondly, ideas are important things which we can use to change the world. If you read different journal, newspaper, and stories, you can get lots of ideas which you can use in your daily life. You may be build or researched something which enhances the world. For instance, few month ago, I read an article in the New York Times about the arsenic problem. According to the writing, 25 % of the people in South Asia are affected by arsenic contamination. This topic impacts on my thinking. Then I went to my university professor to discuss this matter. He said that it is very true for Bangladesh also. Next day we decided to find out some solution to solve this problem. My supervisor was so discreet; he knew that as our country is not so rich country we could not able to solve this by using different costly methods. We found out some vegetables those can absorb arsenic from the land. We started work with planting and growing that furn trees, and we got a good result. This example clearly illustrates that how very simple article can change the world.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are no events in the world from which you cannot get benefits. People should keep touch with the current affairs to help themselves and the world as well.