TPO-31

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Changing is very common in any generation of the world; however, this rate is so high in this twentieth century. People are improving themselves by any means, and wanting to emulate each other. As a result, many people think that this changing helps them to be happy, but other think antithetically. As per as I concern, I would say that this fickleness of this time creates many problems which lead people to be unhappy. I think this way for several reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, nowadays, people always desire to copy others and this is responsible for being unsatisfied all time. This trend was not present last century and this is very bad for the people who do not believe in themselves. If you look at any society, you will see this phenomenon occurring every place. This is because now people show up themselves in the social media like Facebook, Whats'up, and different blogs. As a result, people become frustrated when they show that his friends are doing better day by day even that is not true practically. So, they have to live an unhappy life. On the other hand, in the past people did not have any such medium to know about other and all worked for each other. As a result, they enjoyed their life very much.

Secondly, we do not get enough time to spend with our family and this reason is also responsible for being unhappy now. People from the last generation was happier because had spent more effective time with time and enjoy visiting many places, and creating many new things altogether. Conversely, now we work the whole day to enhance our financial condition so that we can compare ourselves with others. And the rapid changing is the main reasons for it. We work hard till early in the morning to till midnight, yet we are not satisfied with our status and want more and more. As a result, we never manage time to look after our family which is one of the important places of our life. So, this apathy from family leads us to an unhappy life.

It is clear; we need to be careful about the changing occur in the world so that this improving cannot hamper our happy life. Also, it is evident that people are less satisfied with themselves than the last century people. This is because they tend to emulate other and spend more time on improving their economic status, and this leads them to spend their whole life without enjoying life.