TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

It is obvious that one of the most important goals of education is that students learn academic subjects effectively and have high efficiency. It helps students to achieve their goals and be more successful in their future job and life. I strongly believe that working in a team and doing projects in a group gives students a good opportunity to learn easier and faster and thus they can get good results. in the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think when students get involved in teamwork activities, each of them has specific ability and capacity, and they can share their information with each other. Therefore, it helps them to learn from each other and do their project perfectly and effectively. They can get desirable results which will be useful for them. For example, when I was a student in high school, we are assigned to do a scientific project in a group. Some people in team had not enough knowledge about subject and learned from other members who had more information about issue during doing project. We collaboration with each other to do project effectively, and it gives us a chance to improve our knowledge and learn from each other. As a result working in a team has huge advantages for group members and they can achieve suitable results.

Moreover, doing a project in a group allows students to do it faster than doing project alone. It helps them to save their time and have enough time to do other activities. For instance, in a teamwork activity, each member of the group undertakes a part of project in which has more knowledge and skill. Hence, they are able to reach the results faster than doing projects alone.

Finally, taking part in teamwork activities helps students to learn how to work together in a team which will helpful for their future job. It improves their social skills and they can better communicate with each other. As a result, besides the scientific progress, they can increase their social abilities and can be more successful in their society. For instance, I had a friend who had high scientific knowledge was a sophisticates and intelligent student, but unfortunately he could not communicate with others well. Doing teamwork projects gave him a chance of enhancing this skill. Otherwise, he would face many problems in his future job.

To sum up, in my point of view, I believe that doing projects together in a group instead of doing activities alone has various privileges for students and benefits them. Not only can they learn their lessons efficiently, but also they can learn other skills which beneficial for them. it helps them to fulfill their aims easier and faster.