TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

By and large, job is one the most crucial aspects of one's life; as people spend almost 1/3 of their lifetime in the workplace. Indeed, choosing a right job is the most serious decision, everyone could make. There is a moot point in this case as to how should people respond to the job opportunities, they encounter. An outstanding argument states that having the opportunity to get a secure job, people should take it right away rather than wait for a job that might be more satisfying. I strongly concur with it. In the ensuing lines, I will delve into 2 reasons to amply substantiate my thesis.

The first reason which deserves some words is that by having a secure job, one can better plan their life. When a person knows that s/he has a reliable income, s/he can have a better budgeting, make better decisions and better plan for their future plans. Comparably, if s/he waits to find a proper job, even if s/he gets to it, this job may not have enough security. In this case, although the job is satisfying, because of not having the essential security, everyone needs in their work, the person would not have the required peace of mind. Consequently, the satisfaction would be reduced after a short time. But consider a person having a regular income, s/he can buy a house, purchase a car, get married, pay for their hobbies, travel to wherever s/he would like and by this way, s/he can bring the needed satisfaction to their life. As a result, having a secure job as soon as possible is better than waiting for a satisfying job.

The second reason occurring to my mind is that having a secure job, one can get to life satisfaction by other ways and in other aspects of their life. The pleasure of job is only one part of the whole life satisfaction. If one affords their routing costs of living, then s/he can spend the rest of their money on their hobbies. A secure job helps people to respect their hobbies and focus on what they like to do. Going to the cinema to watch a favorite movie, attending a music class to learn how to play violin, registering in a swimming class, taking regular trips are all examples of hobbies and activities which brings pleasure to people's lives. Even if one's job is not enough satisfactory, by choosing just a secure job, s/he can spend their money on what is entertaining and joyful to them; so that experience the sense of pleasure.

In summary, all the presented ideas above bring us to the conclusion that choosing a secure job, right away, is better than waiting to find a satisfying one. This is owing to the fact that not only one can better their life, but also s/he can get to pleasure by spending money on their hobbies. Thus, I would recommend all my friends and acquaintances to choose a secure job instead of a satisfying one.