In today's world, having a good job is everyone's aim because it will have a good impression on people's life. As far as I am concerned, there are two different ideas about this question. Some people believe that secure job will satisfy everyone's expectations about the job and they should accept this kind of job offers. While, others believe otherwise. I subscribe to the latter one, and there are several reasons to name. Three of which—that is—more motivation, higher income, and more security, are the most conspicuous ones.

The most important point for my advocating is that motivation plays an important role in everyone's success. In a career which is secure but not motivating, people will not reach success because they do not tend to spend their time to improve the quality of their performance in the job. The motivating job provides a situation for everyone to enjoy their career, and to try so hard to progress as fast as possible. In this way, people can compensate the time they have waited for this motivating career. One of my friends, after graduation, has waited a long period to obtain his favorite job. I can remember that he has almost become depressed. Eventually, he got it, and now he is happy and so motivated to raise his grade in his career.

The second reason that comes to mind is that income is one of the key factors in career selection. People tend to select a job which has the higher income because the money can make life easier for them. They can have their favorite house and buy luxury things. My cousin whose children are at school age has not had a job since 3 years ago. 2 years ago, he was invited to an interview for a job which income was not high enough to handle a family. He refused to accept their invitation. One year later, he found a job with high income. It changed his life completely. He calculated recently that if he would accept the first job, he should work 5 months to have income equal to the latter one in a month.

Last but not least, job security is provided by workers. By this, I mean someone who wants to be on his or her own career, should try hard enough to not to lose it. Companies tend to retain employees who are hard working. On the other hand, even in a secure job, if someone works lazily, he or she will be hired. I can remember that my uncle was hired by a company, which promised him to support him for his whole life because he was so late in the morning.

Admittedly, on the other hand, some people prefer to get a secure job due to financial problems that many companies face, they have to dismiss some of their employees each year to get rid of a part of their troubles, and as a consequence, individuals who work for these companies are at risk of getting fired. For example, my brother got his engineering degree five years ago and got hired by a big computer monitor producing company. After about two years working there, he was fired along with several other workers. He was jobless for about six months and finally decided to work for himself rather than working for others and being in danger of getting fired. At present, he owns a supermarket and his income is considerable. Although he is not completely content with it, he feels secure. Therefore, as this example shows, security is the number one issue that most employees face.

All in all, to sum up, what I've outlined above, motivation, income, and security are key factors for everyone who wants to select a career. These factors can bring someone to a situation which can be more satisfied with his or her own life due to higher income and the motivation helps to get success.