TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, education is a prominent part's of everyone life which has always engendered caused debates among people about all aspect's of that. One noticeable question is that whether parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past. While some people believe this statement is not true, I hold the opposite view. Parents today pay excessive attention to education. Following paragraphs will delve into my points of view for some significant reasons.

First, contemporaneously education is one of the significant condition for finding a job. Parents are worried about the children's future and how they will overcome the obstacle of handling their life thus they pay attention to the children's education which can meet one of qualification for earning money and meet convenient life for themselves. Take a personal example, my parents always want me to study my lessons and have a graduate degree from a known and valid university. They think in this way I will be more expert ,therefore, I acheive more lucrative and secure job. After I finished my graduate studying I found a well-paid job and it was easier for me rather than my friend who did not have a graduate degree.

Second, education and schools are not just limited to science, moreover, they will learn the student social skills like communication with others and how to overcome their obstacle in the school with their friends. As parents want their children to be mature and wise, they want to find an appropriate school which has a positive and informative environment for them. For instance, group works, and dealing with new people are some instructive happening in the school which can improve the student social skills. In addition, some task like presentation will boost their self-confidence.

In brief, in nowadays society and life, education pays noticeable effects on children's lives, as a result, parents have a tendency to meet a good situation for their children future.