TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Yes, I agree the proposed statement. Nowadays parents are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past. They really enjoy to spend their times with their children in order to improve their progression in the life. I support my view with the following reasons.

First, today the parents have more knowledge about the psychological aspects of children training. Every day mass media such as television programs or Internet clips take the attention of the parents throughout the world and teach them the true behaviors which they should use with their children. For example in Iran, national tv committee spends a huge amount of investments for producers to make the educational programs with the aim of children training. Parents watch these programs and learn more about the importance of children education. They learn education is one of the most important parts of their children training in order to have successful children in the future. As a result each of parents leaves some of their works or hobbies for their children to examine their progression through their studies.

Second, current parents have more time in the day than their own parents in past. In past, parents had more work to do each day. Many of the current technologies did not exist those days.

For example, if they wanted to put their money into the bank they should spend a lot of time to reach the bank and moreover they might stay in the long chains of customers. So, much of their time wasted in the way or in the expectation list in order to do such a simple afford. Nowadays with the progression of the technology this work can be done in a few minutes through Internet bank so the parents can spend the this excessive time on their children. Although mothers in the past were more in the house but the same wasting time procedure wasted their times. For instance, for washing the dirty clothes they should spend a huge time but in the current days washing machines help them and they have a lot of time to spend with their children.

In conclusion, nowadays parents have more knowledge about the importance of the working with children on their educational programs and also they have more time to do that. Therefore they can know their children more and as a result help them through their educations.