TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As compared with past, parents are more involved in their children's education.Yes, i agree with the statement because in previous days parent were conscious only for giving birth and after few years they allow their daughters and sons to marriage in young age and children were deprived of education.Some other opinion which i want to explore are as follows;

All most all parents were uneducated in the past and they don't have any idea or knowledge about quality education.They don't think education is necessary for them.I think they were not known about the importance of quality education.Specially parent didn't give education for girls because they thought that girls have to get marriage and they have to go others house so it is not necessary to give them education.Some parents rarely used to give education to sons only thinking that boys will care parents at the old age and boys are always with them till to death.In previous days girls were deprived of education but boys have some opportunities to some extent.

But i think because of modern times and concept nowadays most of the parents are well known about the importance of quality education.They started to give equal importance to both sons and daughters.They started to give education to both sons and daughters so that girls also can focus on their career and can dream for successful future.Parents are against the marriage at early age and they started to giving more priority to their study and aims.Parents are ready to leave luxurious and comfortable life to provide more and more support for their children education.Parents are fulfilling all the requirements of their children.So due to these reason we can know that parents today are more involved in their children's education then parents in the past.