TPO 29 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Increase education quality of the university is the one of the most concerns of the government. Needless to say that money has undeniable impact of the human in recent years. Some people may find professors' salaries increasing not the first choice of university money spending area, whereas others would take the revese. Even thought some may find professors salaries extremely high since there are higher than them income. Nevertheless, I firmly of the belief that it would be increase more than the past. The underlying reasons are going to substaniate my stand-points.

The first concept that holds me this idea is that university should reduce life issue of the professors and free up full capacity of their mind in order to put it on science. It can be illustrated that every person has limit capacity of mind; hence, if he had many financal problem, he couldn't concentrate on espesific thing. I can remember my personal experience when I was studying the power electronics at the Sharif university ten years ago, I had a genius teacher in the induction generators. After a while, his ability to teaching decreased considerably and he didn't participate in some of the class or become very late. We realized that one of his family member had a cancer and he must work until the midnight in order to earn extra money; so, he slept instead of some classes. Thus, it can be seen, this condition wouldn't occur if he earn sufficient money from teaching.

Another reason is that addintional finance should persuade keen students to become professor. I read several articles about my future career a few years ago. The analyze the various finance salary of the career ; hence, they assume that becoming sturt-up is one of the most high salary job in the world. In fact, on of the articles estimates that approximately 150 percent of start-up people earn more than average. Therefore many people as well as keen students like to become a reach so they choice is being start-up. For example, when I was persuading my family business at the bakery equipment distribution company three years ago, I realized that I didn't like my job anymore since I love to become a professor and write many articles on the journal. Recently, I change my choice to study for the PHD on the another country only because of the higher income. Therefore, it seems reasonable to assume from this experience that better students become better professor if only salary of them improve.

In conclusion, though some may oppose the concept, professors salaraies should increase more by help of the government and university. Not only because it improves their ability to become a perfect professor, but also it can increase quality if the university at long time since more keen student shows more interest. Every people should help to reduce professor's life issue in order to help society.