TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Some people believe that it is better to have a job with a few full time working days in a week, for example, three days per a week; instead of working five days per week for shorter hours. In my view, working full time in three days each week is better than another option. Because we will have enough useful time to do other things and enrich our lives, also our mind will be refreshed every week, hence we can concentrate during the working hours.

First of all, when we work for three days, we can look at our other interests in the rest of the week and improve our lives. Life is not summarized in the work, we should have enough time for doing our interesting things. For instance, traveling, studying other fields, exercising, playing a musical instrument and etc. If we have four vacancy days each week, then we would be able to follow other interests and being a successful person in those fields. For instance, one of my friends that works three days each week started to learn to play the piano; now she is a member of a band and can enjoy her life and earn more money. Therefore, by this way, we can richen our life.

Meanwhile, by having four free days each week, our mind will be refreshed, hence our concentration will increase. The efficiency of our mind and body will increase if we have some free days each week for doing different things. Therefore, our mind will be refreshed during four free days and have better output during three working days. For example, my friend, as I mentioned, works three days each week, is extremely successful in her job and her boss is pleased with her work. Therefore, I prefer to have a job with three working days like my friend.

Finally, having a job with a few working days is very useful for students. Many students have a lot of assignments and should go to university from Monday to Thursday; however, they need money for tuition and other things. Working three days each week, especially on the weekends is extremely useful for them. For instance, when I was a bachelor student, I had a three-day a week job for one semester, that was a pleasant experience for me. Because I am a student yet, I prefer to have a few days job, even if it does not pay well.

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that states having a job with three full-time working days is more enjoyable than having a job with more working days, but with shorter hours. By this way, I can do other interesting things, have a better performance in my job and can continue my graduation.