TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Many people believe that the speed of the changing of this world is very fast hence, they are less happy and are not satisfied of their lives. I agree with this opinion and I think people in the past had simpler lives however, they were satisfied with their lives and were happier than today's people. Because nowadays people have to work hard and have less time for spending with their family and friends, finally, they should keep themselves update about the science and technology.

At this time, people always have to work hard to earn enough money for living in this world. The technology and new devices are proceeding quickly, people for buying these new inventions and devices need money, hence they work hard. For instance, whenever a new Ipad come out, many people voraciously save their moneys and work harder to buy that. Therefore, they will be tired of working and consequently, will be less happy.

My second reason is that because of the quick changes of this world, many people do not have constant friends. Therefore they are usually alone and do not spend enough time with their families and friends and overwhelm in work. Consequently, they are less happy, however in the past people were less busy and had simple lives, but they spent a lot of time with their families hence, they were happier.

Meanwhile, people should keep their knowledge update and because the science progress quickly, hence they will have stress. If people want to be successful in their fields, they have to keep their knowledge update. On the other hand the technology and science in the world is proceeding very quickly, hence people would be stress-full and will not be satisfied of their lives. However in the past, the technology and science proceeding were very slow hence, people did not need to learn a lot of things constantly.

In conclusion, in my view people are less happy and less satisfied of their lives, because the world changes very quickly and they are trying to compete with these changes. It is better for them to keep calm and accept these changes instead of competing with them.