TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Mankind is a social animal and cannot live alone. In the lives of each one of us, there were some people that we have spent most of our time with them. For instance, family members, friends, teachers, colleagues, classmates, and others are the people that are important in our lives. Among them, friends are more important than others because we can choose them at each age. Many people think that they should find the new friend at each age and they do not mind keeping old friends. However, other people prefer to keep their old friends instead of finding new ones. In my view, keeping old friends is more important than starting a friendship with a new friend. I will elaborate my opinion on the following reasons.

First and foremost, old friends know each other's habits and behaviors very well. They can predict their friend's response in different situations and will not be disturbed with them. They can easily identify their common points like choosing the hobbies and places for going on vacation because they know each other very well. For instance, my old friend and I always can make the pleasure time with each other because we know each other very well. On the other hand, new friends do not know each other correctly and they may make mistakes and may do something that disturbs their new friends. Hence, keeping old friends is more important than finding new ones.

Second, old friends are precious because they were with us in most of life's steps. The old friends know the life story of each other and have lived with them. Hence, they can perceive each other's feeling better than new friends. For instance, I and my best old friend have studied together for the master exam and have lived with each other's difficult situations. Hence, can perceive each other's feels very well and can give useful advice and help each other in other situations. Therefore, in think keeping old friends are essential.

Finally, old friends are someone who matched each other. If some friends have a lot of counterpoints in the believes and lifestyle, they will not continue their friendship. Hence, they will not become the old friends of each other. Hence, in my opinion, old friend are real friends because they have passed their exam in the friendship. On the other hand, the new friends are people that you know them very well and it is possible that you finish you friendship soon. Hence, I think we should spend our energy and time with the old friend rather than finding new ones because the old friendships will be more stable than new ones.

To sum up, in my perspective keeping the old friend is more important than finding new ones. Because we know each other very well, know my life story and have lived with me and finally, they have proved that they are real friends.