TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Since the beginning of civilization, job was of the prominent part of everyone’s live which has effects on all aspect of individual live. One of the significant question is this regard is whether it is better to have a three days a week work for long hours or a five days a week for shorter hours. While most people prefer to work three days a week, I concede that it has some deleterious disadvantages. There are several reasons for this claim but the ensuing paragraphs will delve into the most salient reason.

To begin with, long hours of working can decrease the efficiency. Long hours absolutely makes the worker tired at the end of the day, therefore, it would be more difficult for them to concentrate on their tasks. Recently, a survey on this topic in our company indicated that efficient of working after a long time decreases due to lack of concentration and energy. It implies that shorter time is better because after a long time of working, brain is not fresh enough to solve problems.

Beside efficiency decreasing, employments should have enough time to spend with their family during the day. If employments work for long hours, they would not have enough time for their family and especially their children. I think, spending time with family should not be limited to the weekend as gathering of family every night can firmly inspire all of them. For instance, my uncle always works a lot during a day and his child and wife are depressed. They complain about his job hours and they are not together enough time.

Finally, long hours of working both physical and mental can damages health of body. For example, an officer sitting for a long time will suffer from backache. For sake of our healthy it is better to work for logical time that does not make us feel ill or exhausted.

By the way of conclusion, while working three days a week can have some advantages, I believe that working more days is more beneficial for both workers and bosses due to mentioned reasons. I suggest that everyone should spend shorter time for working each day therefore they can do their best at their job also save some energy for their family.