TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education has become one of the momentous issues in the modern era which has always engendered heated debate among academicians. A question which is raised in this regard is whether parents should use money as a reward for students' mark. While some people assert that this behavior can exert undue influence over children, the others hold the opposite perspective. I contend that the advantages of this method carry more weight than the disadvantages owing to some substantial reasons. The following paragraphs will elaborate on my points of view.

The most privileged reason is that the parents should motivate their children, thus they need to use awards to encourage them. Besides, money can be an excellent prize for children, hence, it can inspire students to study more effective. As a result, they become more successful. For instance, when I was in the primary school, I did not like to study due to it was tedious for me. My parents talked to my teacher to find a conceivable solution. Then, they decided to use money as a motivation for me. on the other hand, I always wanted money to by the games. It really worked as I realized the more I studied, the more I can buy games. It indicates that money can be helpful for students improvement.

Another considerable reason which deserves some words here is that using money as an award makes the opportunity for students to choose what they want to buy. It makes the children more independent as they can decide for themselves. Also, making decision boosts their self-confidence which would have a beneficial impression on their future career. A recent survey on this topic has been done in Japan. They examine the effects of paying money to childrens' score because they are so conservative in their education system. It turns out that this will learn students how to make a decision. Consequently, offering money for a grade is instructive.

In brief, while some deleterious results can be mentioned by criticisms of this plan, I think it would be advantageous. Because this method not only intrigues students make more efforts but also makes them more independent. I recommend that parents exploit money as a bonus for their student attempt.